European Radiation Protection Week 2019

Stockholm, Sweden 14-18 October 2019

Home General information Committees Programme Registration Abstracts Hotels Travel support Sponsors Exhibitors 5K run

Jointly organised by radiation protection researchers from the Nordic Countries

In collaboration with the European platforms and programs









Last updated: 12 10 2019

The organising committee

Lovisa Lundholm (chair) - Stockholm University (lovisa.lundholm [at]

Alicja Jaworska - Norwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority (DSA)

Charlotta Fred (Swedish Radiation Safety Authority)

Deborah Oughton - Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)

Mikael Jensen - Danish University of Technology (DTU)

Sigurdur Magnusson -Icelandic Radiation Safety Authority (GR)

Sisko Salomaa - Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority, Finland (STUK) and University of Eastern Finland

The Scientific committee

Andrzej Wojcik - chair - Stockholm University (andrzej.wojcik [at]

Catrinel Turcanu - Belgian Nuclear Research Centre (SCKCEN) - representing  NERIS

John Damiliakis - Crete University - representing EURAMED

Karolina Stark - Swedish Radiation Safety Authority (SSM) - representing ALLIANCE

Nick Beresford - Lancaster Environment Centre - representing ALLIANCE

Pedro Vaz - Lisbon University - representing ERPW 2020

Simon Bouffler - Public Health England (PHE) - representing MELODI

Thomas Jung - Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BFS) - representing CONCERT

Ulrike Kulka - Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BFS) - representing RENEB

Pawel Olko - Institute of Nuclear Pysics INP), Poland - representing EURADOS

Hans Rabus - Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), Germany - representing EURADOS

Wolfgang Raskob - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) - representing NERIS

The local organising committee

Milagrosa Lopez Riego - chair - Stockholm University (milagrosa.lopezriego [at]

Ali Pour Khavari - Stockholm University

Tomas Palmqvist - Stockholm University

Traimate Sangsuwan - Stockholm University

Filippo Schavio - Stockholm University

The early career researcher committee

Giorgio Baiocco (chair) - University of Pavia (UNIPV) (giorgio.baiocco [at]

Pamela Akuwudike - Stockholm University (SU)

Erica Maremonti - Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)